Winter Season

I’m bound,
to give you an excuse this season,
to avoid myself,
getting invited on your winter celebration.

Numerous synthetics to wear;fixed on the boards,
putting one one of them; riding through the vacant roads,
fancying dresses from huge adjoined racks,
dressed as formals of slings with slingbacks.

Even though I was not reserved,
cheating was not what I deserved,
It’s true; I did forgive but I’m still hurt,
I’m unable to erase the betrayal you shot.

The memory is still active and vivid,
which I know that I’ll never be able to get rid if it,
I’ve had enough so bad that I can’t burst on you,
But I’ll regret whole my life; for trusting a vile like you…

Amore M L Marine

Share your views...

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

