Faultless Convict

My visibility blurred,
pearls flowed out damp,
which I had hold not to show the world,
appeared showing my hidden cramps,
rolling my eyes I see around where the lights were long gone,
and I found myself sitting beside my bed all broken and alone.

I remembered the times when I was not rough,
instead was a flower like and fragile,
but I went contrast,
when faced the world; vile,
I was crumbled and broken to the trillions of pieces,
realizing that I was no more a princess.

Scrapped was me and only of ten,
pleading for mercy but all was vain,
Dignity was everything of mine,
which was now mercilessly sued,
yet I was presented as a convict,
and was sneeringly accused.

My world was now a vault midst of vine,
I was punished without any fault of mine,
you ask me about my change asking how,
world made me brutal which I’m now,
I’m called with the words which hurt me to the core,
yet I’m stated impure and named as whore…

 

Amore M L Marine

4 thoughts on “Faultless Convict

Share your views...

